Diagnostics and Precision Medicine Committee

The BioNJ Diagnostics and Precision Medicine Committee was created to advance personalized medicine through diagnostics by identifying and supporting partnerships with industry, academic, the government and investors in the State of New Jersey.

The goal of the committee is to define and accelerate new areas of diagnostics, such as in vivo and in vitro tests, biomarkers, imaging, information systems and other innovative technologies.

The Mission:

To advance the development of Diagnostics & Precision Medicine (DxPM) in New Jersey by identifying and support partnerships with industry, academia, government and investors in the State, advocating for local and national policy changes that creates a positive environment for DxPM innovation, and by providing ongoing education and support for DxPM participants.

The Vision:

A highly networked ecosystem and platform for participants in the field of Diagnostics and Precision Medicine to collectively leverage knowledge, experience and opportunity for the advancement of better individualized patient outcomes and value.

Committee Members

Peter Hoehn, Committee Co-Chair, Global Business Leader, Janssen Diagnostics
Peter Tolias, Ph.D., Committee Co-Chair, Professor and Director, Center for Healthcare Innovation, Stevens Institute
Howard Bell, CEO, Intelligent Material Solutions, Inc.
Andrew Brooks, Ph.D., Chief Operating Office, RUCDR, Infinite Biologics
Ger Brophy, B.Sc., Ph.D., General Manager, GE Healthcare Peter Hoehn, Global Business Leader, Janssen Diagnostics
Jan De Backer, MSc, Ph.D., MBA, Chief Executive Officer, FluidDA, Inc.
Zeil Rosenberg, M.D., Vice President, Medical Affairs, Admera Health
Courtney Kronenthal, PhD., Director, Communications and Development, Coriell Institute for Medical Research
Nancy Lurker, Chief Executive Officer, PDI, Inc.
Joe Montemarano, MIRTHE Executive Director, Princeton University
Christopher Moxham, Ph.D., Associate Vice President, ImClone Systems, a wholly owned subsidiary of Eli Lilly and Co.
Roomi Nusrat, M.D., Consultant, Aesclepius Sciences, LLC
Lieven Nuyttens, Chief Executive Officer, U.S. Division, FluidDA, Inc.
Kapila Ratnam, Principal, NewSpring Capital
Panna Sharma, President & CEO, Cancer Genetics, Inc.
Jacqueline Threadgill, Consultant, Senergene Solutions
Pascal Yvon, PharmD, MBA, President, BioSciences Expansion
Nigel Russell, President, The Journal of Precision Medicine
John Kouten, CEO, JFK Communications, Inc.


Join Us!

To stay informed of BioNJ’s Diagnostics and Precision Medicine activities and events, please complete the following information.








Do you believe Personalized Medicine is the future of healthcare?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...


Video Archive


If you are interested in becoming a sponsor of the BioNJ Diagnostics and Precision Medicine
Committee, please contact BioNJ at BioNJ@BioNJ.org or by phone at 609-890-3185.