Manufacturing Committee

The focus of the Manufacturing Committee is to build relationships between biopharmaceutical manufacturing professionals through peer-to-peer collaboration via BioNJ Membership, and to educate and inform the New Jersey life sciences community on all aspects of the manufacturing of biopharmaceuticals to facilitate scientific and medical advancement. Committee members participate in planning an annual Manufacturing Briefing.

Committee Members

Cellares – John Paul Tomtishen III, Vice President of Operations
PendoTECH – Jim Furey, President & CEO – Angelo Stracquatanio, CEO & Co-Founder
CBRE Life Sciences – David Kristjanson, PMP, Vice President, Life Sciences Advisory
CBRE Life Sciences – Tom Sullivan, Senior Vice President
Chemical & Pharmaceutical Solutions – James Bruno, MBA, Ph.D., Managing Director
EY Parthenon – Shahid Manzur, Principal
EY Parthenon
– Derron Stark, Life Sciences Supply Chain & Manufacturing Leader
Hovione, LLC – Jim Streemke, Head of Chemical Operations
IVERIC Bio, Inc. – Keith Westby, MBA, MSc, COO
Javan Engineering – Dennis Flynn, Director of Life Sciences
McKinsey & Company – Stuti Agarwal, Engagement Manager
McKinsey & Company
– Andrea Gennari, Partner
McKinsey & Company – Katie Kelleher, MBA, Associate Partner
Merck – John Shea, Director, Corporate Development
MMR Consulting
– Thomas R. Wescott, Director, Business Development
Pharmatech Solutions LLC – Wayne P. Weiner, President
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey – Gerardo Callegari, Ph.D., Associate Research Professor, Center on Structured Organic Particulate Systems
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
– Fernando Muzzio, Ph.D., Director, NSF ERC on Structured Organic Systems
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey – Ravendra Singh, Ph.D., Assistant Research Professor
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
– Vincent Smeraglia, JD, Executive Director, Office of Research Commercialization
Tactical Therapeutics, Inc. – Rashida A.Karmali, JD, Ph.D, MBA, CLP, CEO & President
Thermo Fisher Scientific
– Doug Hausner, Ph.D., Senior Manager Business Development Continuous Manufacturing
Thermo Fisher Scientific – Kristin Roosevelt, Industry Director – Biotechnology

BioNJ Committee Policy
Each BioNJ Committee has two Co-Committee Chairpersons, as identified and selected by BioNJ leadership and the working Committee. Each Committee Chairperson is elected for a two-year term. At BioNJ’s discretion, one Chairperson will transition off annually to allow for continuity of leadership.