BioPartnering Conference Committees

BioNJ Members collaborate in planning multiple conference components that culminate in a single day of company presentations, partnering meetings, plenary sessions and exhibits that convenes over 450 life sciences industry thought leaders, investors, business development professionals and academic collaborators. Various committees assist with company and investor recruitment, presentation coaching, speaker identification and program development.

Committee Members:

Adastra Pharmaceuticals, Inc. – Scott Megaffin, CEO
Ashton Tweed, LTD – Jordan Warshafsky, MBA, Partner
CohnReznick LLP – Ravi Raghunathan, CPA, Partner, Life Sciences Industry Leader
DLA Piper – Emilio Ragosa, JD, Partner
EisnerAmper LLP – Michael Hadjiloucas, MS, CPA, Partner-in-Charge, Corporate Tax Group
EisnerAmper LLP – John Pennett, CPA, Partner-in-Charge, National Life Sciences & Technology Group
EY – Tony Torrington, CPA, Partner
EY – Arda Ural, MSc, MBA, Ph.D., Partner, Life Sciences, Transaction Advisory Services
Hackensack Meridian Health – Sandra Elliott, MBA, Vice President, Life Sciences and Innovation
Hart & Chin Associates, LLC – Juliet Chin-Hart, MBA, Principal
Haug Partners LLP – David Zwally, JD, Partner
IQVIA – Ben Davis, Vice President, Corporate Alliances
J.P. Morgan – Kathleen Addison, Executive Director, Life Sciences
J.P. Morgan – Dana D’Amelio, Private Banker
J.P. Morgan – Joseph Mellusi, CPA, CFA, Vice President
Janssen Business Development – Benjamin Hoffman, Ph.D., Senior Manager, Oncology Transactions
Johnson & Johnson Innovation – Erin Walsh, Communications Leader
LeaderStrong – Jack Levitt, MBA, EMTM, Co-Founder & Principal
McCarter & English, LLP – Beverly W. Lubit, Ph.D., Partner
Nath, Goldberg & Meyer – Joshua Goldberg, JD, Partner
New Jersey Institute of Innovation (NJII) – Judith Sheft, MBA, MSc, Associate Vice President
Pepper Hamilton LLP – Tim Atkins, JD, Partner
Princeton University – Dean Edelman, JD, Life Sciences Lead, Office of Corporate Engagement and Foundation Relations
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey – Vincent Smeraglia, JD, Executive Director, Office of Research Commercialization