Clinical Development Committee

The Clinical Development Committee is newly established to help navigate evolving challenges and opportunities across the clinical development continuum driven by advancements in medical innovation and data science technologies. Its initial focus will be in the area of cell and gene therapy (CGT). The Committee will serve to 1) provide an educational platform to address considerations in the planning and execution of clinical development strategies, 2) identify opportunities to support the clinical research infrastructure within New Jersey’s life sciences ecosystem, and 3) convene critical stakeholders to share insights and lessons learned. Committee Members will plan and execute an event.

Committee Members:

Alten Calsoft Labs – Nick Spring, Partner, Life Sciences Practice
Amicus Therapeutics – Paul I. Howard, PhD, Director of Public Policy
CRC Pharma LLC – Manoj Jadhav, PhD, FCP, Principal Partner, Translational Clinical Pharmacologist
Ferring Pharmaceuticals, Inc. – Patrick Heiser, PhD, Senior Director, Reproductive Health and Urology, US Clinical Development
Integrated Project Management – Paul B. Cook, Ph.D. PMP, Director, Business Development Life Sciences
IQVIA – Acacia Flamm, Senior Director of Business Development, Head of Midsize and Emerging BioPharma Sales (Mid-Atlantic, Midwest, Canada)
IQVIA – Chris Learn, PhD, PMP, Senior Director, Therapeutic Science and Strategy Unit
IQVIA – Amy Musolino, MBA, VP, US Marketing.
IQVIA  – Monica R. Shah, MD, FACC, Vice President – Medical Strategy, Head, Cardiovascular Center of Excellence, Head, Cell and Gene Therapy Center of Excellence
IVERIC bio, Inc. – Evelyn Harrison, MBA, Chief Clinical Operations Officer
Matinas BioPharma, Inc. – Theresa Matkovits, Chief Development Officer
Phagenova Bio, Inc. – Jason Rifkin, MB, JD, President & CEO
Woodfield Distribution, LLC – Larry Hotz, Director of Marketing