IT/Cybersecurity Awareness Committee

The Information Technology and Cybersecurity Awareness Committee provides resources and awareness on current trends, best practices and preparedness, and overall risk management strategies related to data protection and cyberattack avoidance by planning and executing educational events as well as creating reference materials and tools featured in BioNJ’s online IT/Cybersecurity Resource Center.

Committee Members:

Amicus Therapeutics – Sam Shiu, Information Technology – Security
Insmed, Inc.
– Mark Pellegrino, SVP, Chief Information Officer

Amicus Therapeutics – Ariel Golubitsky, CISSP, Information Technology – Security
Amicus Therapeutics – Sam Shiu, Information Technology – Security
Caladrius Biosciences – Gregory Berkin, Msc, Vice President, IT & Cybersecurity & Chief Information Officer
CBIZ Insurance Services, Inc. – Anthony Consoli, National Practice Leader, Health Care and Alternative Risk
Cereberus Sentinel – Darek Hahn, Executive Vice President
EisnerAmper LLP – Rahul Mahna, MBA, Managing Director, Managed IT Security Services – Process, Risk & Technology Solutions
Marsh, Inc. – Annie Devine, Senior Vice President
Marsh, Inc. – Steve Schluter, ARM, Managing Director
TetherView – Michael Abboud, Founder & CEO
TetherView – Brian Baker, Executive Director Domestic & International Sales
TetherView – Joshua Hughes, Account Executive
Verve Group Consulting – Larry Samilow, Co-Founder & Managing Director

Click here for IT / Cybersecurity Awareness Information and Tools

BioNJ Committee Policy
Each BioNJ Committee has two Co-Committee Chairpersons, as identified and selected by BioNJ leadership and the working Committee. Each Committee Chairperson is elected for a two-year term. At BioNJ’s discretion, one Chairperson will transition off annually to allow for continuity of leadership.