Patient Advocacy Committee

The Mission

It is the purpose of BioNJ’s Patient Advocacy Committee to publicly raise awareness, educate and support the community regarding Patient Advocacy and its important role in partnership with industry. This Committee communicates that New Jersey’s biotech industry is a critical and long-term agent in the advancement of human health.

The Vision

Patient Advocacy is an accepted and vital company function that ensures patient community partnership in the development of and access to drugs and devices produced by the New Jersey biotechnology industry. BioNJ and its Patient Advocacy Committee remain dedicated to reaching this vision Because Patients Can’t Wait.

Committee Members

Jayne C Gershkowitz, Vice President, Patient & Professional Advocacy Public Policy, Amicus Therapeutics
Jean F. Campbell, Patient Advocacy Counselor, SmithSolve
Diane M. Goetz, Senior Director, Patient and Professional Advocacy, PTC Therapeutics
Amanda Seeff-Charny, Sr. Director, Public Policy/Professional Relations, Actavis
Tracy Henrikson, VP, Corporate Communications, Eli Lilly and Company
Tamara Atkins, State Alliance Manager, Northeast Region, Eli Lilly and Company
Cara Thompson, Director, Advocacy, Celgene Corporation
Peter Loupos, Senior Director Partners in Patient Health, Sanofi
Rebecca Perkins, Vice President, Government Affairs, BioNJ
Jill Dolgin, PharmD, Senior Director, Global Head Patient Advocacy & Public Policy, Insmed Incorporated