Public Policy Committee

BioNJ’s Public Policy Committee serves as an important sounding board for BioNJ’s public policy efforts. The committee is comprised of executive and policy leadership in New Jersey’s life sciences innovation sector, from CEOs to government relations personnel and others. The committee meets regularly to provide BioNJ with feedback on policy machinations in Trenton and beyond; while participating in monthly update calls with BioNJ staff. Committee members frequently hear from guest speakers, including legislators, administrative and regulatory leaders, and others in the life sciences community at committee meetings, events and receptions.

Committee Members

AbbVie – Joseph Oros, Director, State Government Affairs
Adastra Pharmaceuticals, Inc. – Scott Megaffin, CEO
Amgen, Inc. – Christopher Kent, Senior Manager, State Government Affairs
Amicus Therapeutics, Inc. – Paul Howard, Director, Public Policy
AzurRx BioPharma – James Sapirstein, MBA, RPh, President and CEO
Bayesian Biotech – John Maki, CEO
BIO – Ben Chandok, State Government Affairs, Eastern Region
BioAegis Therapeutics – Susan Levinson, Chief Executive Officer
Biogen – John Slotman, Director, State Public Policy & Government Affairs (Mid-Atlantic)
Bristol-Myers Squibb Company – Ethan Hasbrouck, MPA, State Government Affairs
Eli Lilly & Company – Timothy Lyden, Director, State Government and Business Affairs
Ferring Pharmaceuticals, Inc. – Lillian German, Director, Government Affairs
Gamida Cell – Michele Korfin, MBA, Chief Operating Officer & Chief Commercial Officer
Genmab – Christine Zettlemoyer, Head of Global Compliance
Gilead – Sherri Giorgio, Director, State Government Affairs
GlaxoSmithKline – Paul Madrazo, Director, State Government Affairs
Greenwich Biosciences – Jan Burrus, Government Affairs Director
Horizon Therapeutics – Liz Pujolas, Director, State Government Affairs & Policy
Ipsen US – Francis Rienzo, Head, State Government Affairs & Policy
Ipsen US – John Valenti, Head of State Government Affairs
J&J – Chris Guiton, JD, Senior Director, US State Government Affairs
Kyowa Kirin – Stephanie Kelly, Global Head Regulatory Intelligence and Policy
Kyowa Kirin
– Lauren Walrath, Head of Public Affairs
Merck & Co., Inc. – Domenick Argento, Associate Director, Account Management, Government Affairs & Policy
Novartis Pharmaceuticals – Leigh Anne Leas, VP and North America Head, Public Policy and Chair of Public Policy Committee
Novartis Pharmaceuticals – Candie Phipps, Director, State Government and Business Affairs
Novo Nordisk – Kate Barry, Associate Director, State Government Affairs
OncoSTING – Ambaw Bellete, President
Organon – Loredana Cromarty, US State Policy and Government Affairs
– Rebecca Mandell, Head of Federal Policy and Government Affairs
Otsuka America Pharmaceutical
– Patrick Stone, Associate Director for State Government Affairs, Mid-Atlantic Region
Pfizer – Anna Maria Maritato, Senior Director, State Government Relations
PTC Therapeutics, Inc. – Theodore Piper, Associate Director, State Government Affairs
Recordati Rare Diseases – Owen Murray, Vice President, Technical Operations and Quality Assurance
Rigby Consulting, LLC
 – Kevin Rigby, JD, Principal
Sanofi – George Coutros, Director, State Government Affairs
Soligenix, Inc. – Dennis Ondrejik, Program Manager
Tactical Therapeutics, Inc., – Rashida Karmali, JD, PhD, MBA, CLP, CEO & President
Translatum Medicus, Inc.
– Paul Howes MBA, Executive Vice President
Vertex Pharmaceuticals – Martha Auster, Regional Director, Government Affairs